(Review) Easybus Paris – the cheapest airport transfer in Paris

Hi guys,

During my 25 day – trip around with my parents, we decided to use Easybus to save up money because the airport transfer in Paris is expensive and we had to use it many times. In total, I used it 5 times and since there are not many reviews on the Internet about this service, I decided to write my reviews about it.

WHAT IS EASYBUS PARIS?

Cheap airport transfer from Paris Charles de gaulle airport to the city center (near Lourve museum). It is the non – stop bus route.

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

The cheapest price is from EUR 1,95 and the closer to the day you travel, the more expensive it is. I got the cheapest price many times, other wise, it could be EUR 2,95 or EUR 3,95. Still cheaper than Roissy bus or RER B.

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE?

During mid day with less traffic, it takes only about 35 mins. Normally, it takes you about 45 – 50 mins.

HOW ABOUT ITS FREQUENCY?

About 2 times per hour. The greatest thing is that you can use your ticket to travel on the next bus up to 6o mins on either side of your booked time.

WHERE?

  • From CDG Airport: Proceed to the Arrival Terminal 2F, sortie 5 (ground level).
  • From Paris city center: metro M1, stop “Palais Royal – Musee du Lourve”. Take the Sortie 5 (pl. Colette). Keep going straight towards the HSBC bank. The bus stops right there. very easy to find. Metro stop “Pyramid” is possible also but I am not sure which Sortie you should take.

WHY DID I CHOOSE EASYBUS?

Actually I just bought it because of the price without any previous search about its quality. There are a lot of negative reviews about it on the Internet – which made we worried also. However, since the tickets were booked, I still wanted to try.

The first time I used it was early morning. The bus came on time (5.45 am) and there was only me on the bus. The second time I came one hour later than my booked time because my parents’ flight arrived late. The driver happily greeted me and helped us with our luggage. All the other times were fine, there were no problems. The bus came on time and there were not many people on the bus.

Easybus drivers are very helpful, friendly and always help you to carry the luggage. From the metro stop to the bus stop, just 1 – minute walk so it’s fine if you have many luggages. You can get there also from the metro stop “Pyramid”, a little bit longer walk but still doable (about 5 mins). But I’m not sure which exit you should take at the “Pyramid” stop.

WILL I USE IT AGAIN?

Of course yes. Since I stayed along the metro 1, I don’t want to transfer within the underground station with my luggage (if I use Roissy Bus or RER B). As you know, metro in Paris does not have many elevators or escalators so it is a nightmare if you have big suitcase.

Leave a Reply

